Gild-N-Son Windows & Doors

HomeProductsServicesPhoto GalleryReviewsContact Us

"Thanks so much! Your guys did a great job here."
-Jack Delima
6/16/14
Put our expertise to work for you. At Gild-N-Son Windows & Doors, we are proud to have received the following recognition for our contributions to the community as a premier provider of services for the Kearny area.
"Just a quick note to tell you how thoroughly satisfied we are with the install on our windows. Your guys did a great job and were very conscientious of our furniture and furnishings so it all went pretty well. I was really amazed by how accurately the windows fit into place; Great job!! The built in air conditioners with the casement window was the very best idea. There is really only one problem I can think of and that would be with the triple glazed windows in our bedroom: IT'S TOO QUIET!!!! It's as if we moved out to the country!
Thank you again for the fabulous job. I will not hesitate to recommend your services to our neighbors. In fact we already have."
-David Gonzalez
7/23/13
"The windows and doors are amazing- I can't tell you how much we enjoy them."
-Allen Gross
1/28/13
Contact Us
For more information, please
Or call +1-201-991-6222

"Gild-N-Son Windows & Doors is the best place in town for customer service. We were very happy with the results."

Reviews for Gild-N-Son Windows & Doors
"Though a bit late I wish to thank you so very, very much for sending your man over to replace the broken pane of Andersen Bow Window. Your man was just great. Called me on 7/12 to get information about the broken window pane; came over on, I believe, 7/15 to measure the broken window pane; and on 7/20 removed the broken window pane and installed the new one. He is a wonderful guy, the quiet type, very professional, and great at what he does! I would recommend him to anyone who needs to replace a broken window pane. People like him are rare. Thank you very much for sending him to me!"
"My house looks great now. The windows are perfect. The installer was fantastic. Did a great and timely job. I am very well pleased. So is John, he loved it. We are going to enjoy it a lot. Thank you for your great job. Will be more than happy to recommend."
-Evelyn Capilitan
8/9/2011
-Vilma Doran
6/27/2011
"My son had this done. I was there to oversee the work. Workmen showed up on time. Removed old windows and replaced with new ones. All work was done in a workmanlike manner, all windows caulked and old material removed and clean-up done. I also had a storm door and a large window replaced by them and it was also done in a satisfactory manner. They have a showroom and you can always reach them."
-John Blair
6/2/2011
"They initially did work for us around 25 years ago, and the most recent work was performed 10 years ago. They were very good and did what they said they would. They went by the price that they gave us with the estimate. It was a win-win all the way around for us. We would probably use them again. They are in our area and they have been in business for a long time. They had installed storm windows for us about 25 years ago. Some of them had been broken and it had to be repaired. They are very available and do good work. I have relatives and friends that have used them too."
-Rita Healy
10/26/2010
"I bought new windows from this company and had them installed. I like the fact that this company is local. I feel that they will stand behind their products and they honor their warranties. I feel that I received a high quality product and very friendly service."
-Charles Kerr
2/8/2006
"We appreciate your quick response and replacement of one of our windows which had a slight defect. Your after sale support is excellent! Thanks very much."
-Mike DiMeglio
2/7/2010
"In July 2010, we ordered four Energex Windows and in August the installation was done. The windows have already shown their quality these past 3 months and to mother nature's changing moods. Besides looking great they are air-tight and so easy to clean. The installation was performed neatly and professionally with the workmanship showing it. We want to thank you for your experience and time, and a Merry Christmas and Happy New Years, too."
-Matthew Duda
12/1/2010
"I rarely write reviews, but after my window experience with Gild-N-Son I felt that I had to. I had already ordered 2 windows through a different company. That company was 2 hours late for the appointment and arrived with one wrong window. I was super upset. Windows are a big purchase and being a first time homeowner, my husband and I wanted to make sure we did it right. SO, I gave a call and you came right over. You measured and were very patient with my indecisiveness. I ended up ordering 3 windows from you guys. They were put in today and I love them. The 2 installers were polite, clean, friendly, and most importantly fast. They put in the 3 windows in about one hour and 10 minutes. They look great. I am super satisfied with them and when I am ready to do more windows, I will be calling Gild-N-Son. Thank you for a great window experience. I am glad I know, NOW, where to get my windows. Thanks again."
-Erica Boyce
1/20/2010
"The job is completed and both my husband and I want to thank you so much for a job well done as usual. I thank you so much for your attention to my needs. Hopefully I won't need any more windows, however, if I do, you guys will always be remembered to get the job done for us. Recommendations will be given, your jobs if anyone sees them, speak for themselves... but still and all, we will always have you in mind for anyone that should mention needing windows/doors done."
-Angela Amado
11/1/2009
"We are delighted with our new windows and had them installed on Thursday, December 4th just in time to beat the early December snowstorm. Again thanks for making it so easy to deal with you and to compliment the three guys who came to install. They worked hard and did a nice job. We already have noticed our humidifier attached to our furnace is now working, whereas before it was not pumping out water at all. Obviously the new windows are tight and not letting moisture in."
-Sonja Yefsky
12/6/2003
"I enormously appreciate the fact that you did my job before the date promised. I never take that quality of reliability for granted. The windows are beautiful, and I already sense a difference in the insulation quality of my home. I would be happy to recommend you to future customers."
-Jed Posnick
9/28/2002
"We are quite pleased with the work which you did at each of our apartments and will be certain to call you in the future as conditions warrant. Thank you very much."
-Robert Rusignola
8/29/2006
"This letter is to point how pleased we are doing business with you, also to address the capability and workmanship of the crew you sent to my house to replace 16 windows, the job came out very, very good. Your people are so pleasant and educated, I as a craftsman can see when knowledge of trade is #1. I'm talking with a neighbor about him replacing windows, but when and if the job will come up I wish that you send the same crew you sent to my house. Thank you again. -A very happy customer."
-Enrique Lerman
12/10/1997
"Thanks for a job well done!"
-Melanie Johnson
11/16/1994
"Just a line to thank you for all your help in selecting our new windows. We are completely satisfied with the fine workmanship of your men. They gave us the least inconvenience possible, and a a real credit to your company."
-Ray Hislap
5/7/1992
"I would like to express our satisfaction in which the work was completed. The quality was first rate, and we are extremely satisfied with the installation of our windows. We would be very happy to recommend you and your company to any of our friends and neighbors. Thanks again for your job well done."
-Raul Jimenez
10/7/1991
"I just had 15 vinyl replacement windows installed in my one family home. I am very well pleased and more than satisfied with the products and the workmanship. After all the windows were installed 90% of outside noise stopped, it's as if a giant plastic bubble was placed over the house. The mechanic, was very, very good. He is neat and very concerned about his work. He did everything I asked him to do and more. His work is precise and it showed up upon completion, he even offered to install my air conditioner in the new window. Only one screen was damaged and two screens were 1/4" too small. The next day your man brought over three new screens. All the windows showed good workmanship and improved the look of my home. I showed a few neighbors and they had nothing but praise. My wife is so happy, she is even starting to talk to me again!!! I give Gild-N-Son my permission to show any future customers my home. Thank you Gild-N-Son!"
-Sam Cascio
11/25/1991
"I just wanted to thank you for the pleasure of doing business with your company. Our last experience with another window company was a nightmare. You have renewed my faith that there are still honest and reputable people in the business of making and installing windows. I will recommend your company highly to all family and friends whenever they require your services."
-Barbara Turano
​9/30/1991